It’s a Material Design World

$40.00

SKU: it’s-a-material-design-world Categories: ,

Description

Thursday, October 2020  11 AM EST/ 10 AM CST/ 8 AM PST

Experts have suggested that we are currently in the Age of Materials. At the very least, new materials are entering the market at a phenomenal rate while innovations in material sciences promise to dramatically change design. Additive manufacturing, Ai and biomimicry- to name a few -are creating new disciplines and specialties.  Fascinating scientifically tailored products and materials such as transparent wood, acoustic wallpaper, lab leather, graphene and emotionally-reactive fabrics can give design professionals an edge when dealing with internet-search savvy clients and aggressive competition. This seminar explores the link between materials, wellness and sustainability in interior environments and surveys high impact materials by category. You will leave with the resources needed.

 

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “It’s a Material Design World”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.